I can see the light.

Folks, it is here.  It’s real.  The end of this program is within my reach.  I have turned in all of the paperwork I know to turn in, I have completed all of my case studies, and now I just need to study for my final HESI.  I’m very concerned about having to take it via ProctorU since my experience last time was insanely frustrating.  However, I just keep reminding myself that this is a means to an end and I can’t let the frustration and aggrivation take away from the fact that I am there.  The finish line is right there.  Barring any horrible, very bad, unfortunate events, I will be graduated and eligible for the NCLEX in about two weeks.  It is crazy to think about when this all started I was scared and nervous and really off-my-rocker excited.  It was an uphill climb from that point on, but looking back, I know it was all worth it.

Now I look forward to starting my career, whatever that looks like.  I just need the, “we changed our minds and we don’t want to hire you” dreams to stop.

In the meantime, I’ll  be at home, teaching second grade, studying for my exam, and reading up on critical care while I bleach everything.

Leave a comment