Winner, winner, chicken dinner.

Chicken with yellow rice that is.  This recipe has become a family favorite and with a little prep work on the front end, it takes about 30 minutes start to finish.

You can find the original recipe here.

I don’t use chicken thighs with bones and skin because my little guy won’t get down with that.  I buy boneless/skinless chicken breasts (usually a pack of 6).  If I want to save myself some time the day-of, I will trim and freeze the chicken so all I have to do is defrost it in the fridge and then get to cooking.  The nice part is that once you get everything into the pan, you can go and find something else to do with yourself.  Microwave a bag of your favorite frozen veggies and just like magic, you have a super delicious dinner the family will love.

Try it out!  I don’t think you will be disappointed.

 

Leave a comment