Put a sock in it

Today we need to discuss a very important topic that may make or break your success in nursing school.  Listen to me when I tell you, this information is vital.  Okay, so maybe it isn’t that important, but the difference is remarkable.

So what am I talking about?  Compression socks.  That’s right, socks.  I have used them in the past for running, but I didn’t heed the warnings when I was reading every article and blog post available before I started my program.  This semester included a clinical assignment that lasted 6 hours at most and by the end of it, my legs were sore.  I’m staring down the barrel of 12 hour clinical so I’m pretty sure they are mandatory at this point, that is if you like your feet.  Honestly, they are wonderful for just sitting in class as well.  It’s like a hug for your legs.  An all day hug.

Finding socks that are uniform compliant but have enough compression was tough.  Thankfully, I found some that are kind of like mullet socks; party up top and business down below.

Long Hair GIF - LongHair Wink Handsome GIFs

It is rare to get to show a bit of personality in the nursing school uniform, so this is my sneaky way of getting some fun in.  So hear me when I tell you, find some quality compression socks.  You can thank me later.

Leave a comment